Congratulations Award Winners and New Executive

End of October CWMLA was pleased to host our annual awards ceremony and AGM. Hosted at the Elora Legion, we saw some great local pizza and refreshsments served to those in attendance.

Your CWMLA executive is pleased to annouce the award winners for the 2023 season:

  • Love of the Game - Coach Mark England
  • Love of the Game - Player Cole Amy
  • Most Drive - Aivney Rossi
  • Biggest Breakout - Caine Machin
  • Biggest Supporter - Leahmann (Lee) Downey
  • Most Organized - Meggin Fitzpatrick

Congratulations to the recepients, and to those nominated!

The Centre Wellington Minor Lacrosse program is backed by an incredibly hardworking group of volunteers that do a tremendous amount of work to ensure high quality programming for the youth in the community. Your CW Riverhawks organization continues to be strong coming into the 2024 season.

Please take a moment to welcome the executive:

  • President - Vacant
  • Vice President - Kasey Beirnes
  • Secretary - Cheryl Marsland
  • Registrar - Meggin Fitzpatrick
  • Treasurer - Crystal Humphries
  • Scheduler - David Goetz
  • Director of Box Lacrosse - Vacant
  • Director of Field Lacrosse - Kris Miller
  • Past President - Nathan Joyes
  • Coaching Staff Coordinator - Rodney Golds
  • U4/U5/U7 Development Convenor - Dave Cutten
  • Community League Convenor - Paula Sealey
  • Boys Lacrosse Development Convenor - Vacant
  • Girls Lacrosse Development Convenor - Lauren Young
  • Equipment Coordinator - Vacant
  • Head Trainer - Kara Mackie
  • Marketing & Promotions Coordinator - Emily Bosomworth
  • Referee in Chief - Eric Vaal
  • Risk Management Coordinator - Kevin Detweiler
  • Tournament Coordinator - Sarah Joyes
  • Junior to Minor Liason - Wayne England
  • #LoLax Convenor - Meggin Fitzpatrick

Even with this strength, there are a number of critical vacant positions open on the board that require filling. If you are interested, or have any questions to any members of the board, please don't hesitate to Contact Us.